glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the search for peace of mind

It is in the death flow 11:41 AM late Tuesday morning on a cold wet gray ugly day. Where did the warm sunny Spring weather go?

I just got back from visiting local thrift stores to look at their used books. I found these used books this morning to ADD to our library-

"July's People" a novel by Nadine Gordimer

"My Age of Anxiety: Fear, Hope, Dread, and the Search for Peace of Mind" by Scott Stossel

"Dangerous Laughter" 13 Stories by Steven Millhauser

"Pig" a novel by Andrew Cowan

"The Three Weissmanns of Westport" a novel by Cathleen Schine

"Portrait in Brownstone" a novel by Louis Auchincloss

"The Good of Affluence: Seeking God In A Culture Of Wealth" by John R. Schneider

"Night Film" a novel by Marisha Pessl

Carol left this morning to have breakfast with a co-worker and to do errands. I have been doing what I do every morning. I suppose I will close since I do not feel like writing right now.

11:50 a.m. - 2016-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4