glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the ethics of the cross are eschatological to the core

It is in the FLOW 12:07 PM Wednesday afternoon. Today it is a cold gray ugly day here by Lake Michigan.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM to face the day. I made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I ate breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. Next I read till my wife got home from work a book titled, "Progressive Covenantalism" Editors Wellum & Parker.

After my wife went to bed for the day I left the house to visit thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books this morning-

"Pandora's Keepers: Nine Men And The Atomic Bomb" biography by Brian VanDemark

"Compass Points: How I Lived" a memoir by Edward Hoagland

"Transcendentalism in New England: A History" by Octavius Brooks Frothingham

"Three: Williwaw, A Thirsty Evil, & Julian The Apostate" a novel and two short stories by Gore Vidal

"The Island of the Day Before" a novel by Umberto Eco

"The Name Of The Rose" a novel by Umberto Eco

"Collected Stories" by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

"Oscar & Lucinda" a novel by Peter Carey

"The Summer Before The Dark" a novel by Doris Lessing

I got all these books for four dollars. I already had a couple of these books in our library, but if I see a good used book cheap I buy it to give away. I often take used books to our local library used books store to be sold or to give away.

Last night I mainly read all evening the novel "Gloria" by Keith Maillard. As the novel "Gloria" progresses it becomes a sexual romp. I think the author is seeking to show that the woman Gloria is exploring her sexuality. What kind of woman does she want to be?

I have been also reading today my new book, "Paris Vagabond" by Jean-Paul Clebert. Well I suppose I will close to drift through this dismal gray day.

12:28 p.m. - 2016-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4