glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a symbolic account of religious consciousness

It is in the flow of existence 10:29 AM Monday morning. It is a mild cloudy day here by Lake Michigan.

I have had thus far a normal day. I have been up since 7:18 AM. When I got up Carol was reading her Bible in the living room. I made us oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read from these books-

"Introducing Biblical Hermeneutics: A Comprehensive Framework for Hearing God In Scripture" by Craig G. Bartholomew

"Reformed Catholicity: The Promise of Retrieval for Theology and Biblical Interpretation" by Michael Allen & Scott R. Swain

There is not much else to report this morning. Yesterday we had a good time visiting with Caleb, Emily, and Josephine Joy. They arrived here around 1:30 PM and left around 5:50 PM.

Last night Carol and I watched television and went to bed around 11:30 PM.

music Fennesz 'Venice'

I mainly read yesterday a memoir titled, 'Why Be Happy When You Could Be Normal?" by Jeanette Winterson.

Carol goes back to work tonight after being off four nights. We are headed towards the middle of the month this week. Our lives are speeding by!

music: Deafhaven 'New Bermuda'

10:45 a.m. - 2016-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4