glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

american utopianism

It is in the flow of salvation history 10:15 AM Sunday morning. Outside this morning it is snowing and it is super ugly. I wonder when Spring will reveal itself this year.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. I got up due to a weird dream disturbing my sleep. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. I already wrote what I did this morning so I will refrain from repeating myself.

I failed to mention this morning that last night I read "Why Be Happy When You Could Be Normal?" A Memoir by Jeanette Winterson. I watched some television with my wife and then read till 10:30 PM and went to bed. My wife had gone to bed early last night. During these cold snowy days of Spring the days are long.

Carol and I went downtown this morning to Reader's World. Carol wanted to pick up a children's book she had ordered and I wanted to look at books. I did buy a book this morning at Reader's World titled, "Paradise Now: The Story Of American Utopianism" by Chris Jennings. I am a student of American Utopianism or just utopianism.

Today our oldest son Caleb and his wife Emily and daughter baby Josie are coming over for Sunday dinner. We are going to have Caleb install a separate hard drive for our computer. We want to dump photos and videos into this separate hard drive.

I have been reading this morning for devotions from the book, "The Presence Of God: Its Place In The Storyline Of Scripture And The Story Of Our Lives" by J. Ryan Lister.

I will close to wait for Spring time. Carol has gone to church and it is quiet.

10:32 a.m. - 2016-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4