glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the spirit of the antichrist is always knocking at the door of churches

It is in the flow 2:16 PM Saturday afternoon. It was nice outside this morning, but it looks it is going to snow this evening.

I volunteered at the Herrick District Public Library used books store today from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. It was not busy at the store today so I wandered the store and read some more of the book, "Spain In Our Hearts: Americans In The Spanish Civil War, 1936-1939" by Adam Hochschild. I brought home these used books for our library-

"The Red House" a novel by Mark Haddon

"The Historical Atlas Of Judaism" by Dr. Ian Barnes & Josephine Bacon

"Train Dreams" a novella by Denis Johnson

When I got home I found my wife reading her Bible and I ate lunch. After lunch I wrote in my paper diary and now I am writing in my online diaries. I am tired and soon it will be time for me to shut down for the day. Tomorrow is the beginning of a new week. Next week we will be in the middle of the month of April.

This morning I was up by 6:15 AM. I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. I read till my wife got from a book titled, "Making All Things New: Inaugurated Eschatology for the Life of the Church" by Benjamin L. Gladd & Matthew S. Harmon.

Last night I read "Spain In Our Hearts: Americans In The Spanish Civil War, 1936-1939" by Adam Hochschild and watched television with my wife. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM and slept poorly. Well, not much else to report. I will close to drift into the darkness.

2:32 p.m. - 2016-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4