glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the church inhabits God's very presence in the heavenly realm

It is in the flow 12:48 PM Friday afternoon. Outside it is snowing and it is simply ugly weather. It is suppose to snow today and all weekend.

I have had thus far a normal day. I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read a book titled, "The Apostle Paul and the Christian Life: Ethical and Missional Implications of the New Perspective" Edited by Scot McKnight & Joseph B. Modica. When my wife got up I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast.

After breakfast we went grocery shopping and when we got home we put away the groceries. We next went to our local library so Carol could copy off some papers for our Money Man. I visited the library book nook and talked Martha one the volunteers. Carol and I bought some used books while at the book nook. I bought two used books and a used CD.

"Down Town" a novel by Ferrol Sams

"Benjamin Fraklin: An American Life" biography by Walter Isaacson

CD Ministry

When we got home I wrote some more in my paper diary and had lunch. So has gone by Time.

"Last night I watched some television and read from these books before going to bed at 11 o'clock PM-

"Iris Murdoch: A Life" biography by Peter J. Conradi

"At The Existentialist Cafe: Freedom, Being, and Apricot Cocktails" by Sarah Bakewell

"Spain In Our Hearts: Americans In The Spanish Civil War, 1936-1939" by Adam Hochschild

"The New Oxford Guide To Writing" by Thomas S. Kane

Well not much else to report. I am tired since I slept poorly last night. I will close to watch the snow fall.

1:05 p.m. - 2016-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4