glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Adam enjoyed the presence of God in the arboreal temple of Eden

It is in the flow of the Plan of God 10:16 AM Thursday morning Eastern Standard Time. Here by Lake Michigan it is cold, gray, and damp. I got a feeling it is going to snow today.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I drank coffee made yesterday and had a bowl of cereal for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then I wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from work around 8:30 AM and has gone to bed for the day. She works tonight, she is working an extra shift because the hospital is short an Emergency Response Nurse. Carol has worked 16 extra hours this week. It is good to know next month our college loans will be paid off and soon our house will be paid for. We are getting old and soon will be on a fixed income.

We decided to redo the bathroom in the lower level and the work will start sometime in May. This coming July we have lived in this house 25 years. Next month Carol and I celebrate 38 years of being married. Time keeps flying by. Carol often sees in the local newspaper obituary people she went to High School with. Our generation is slowly dying off. It always amazes me to realize my old girlfriends are now old women/grandmothers maybe great grandmothers! Weird.

Last night I made another video for my YouTube channel, listened to music, and watched television. I went to bed around 11:35 PM and now it is another day.

I have been reading this morning from a book titled, "Progressive Covenantalism" Charting a Course between Dispensational and Covenant Theologies" Editors: Stephen J. Wellum & Brent E. Parker.

Well there is not much else to report this morning. Existence keeps speeding by. It is too cold to go anywhere this morning. I might go visit a thrift store north of town. Life keeps going.

music: Flying Saucer Attack 'Further'

10:31 a.m. - 2016-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4