glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ's one-time perfect sacrifice

It is in the flow 11:12 AM Wednesday morning here by Lake Michigan. It is a cold rainy day. A good day for a turkey trot. I just got up from a nap down in the lower level. I took a nap because I went to bed late last night.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM and made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I drank coffee made yesterday this morning. I messed with our main computer and then I made myself some oatmeal for breakfast. After eating oatmeal I wrote in my paper diary and got out these two books for morning worship-

'Progressive Covenantalism" Charting a Course between Dispensational and Covenant Theologies" Editors: Stephen J. Wellum & Brent E. Parker

"Commentary On Hebrews" by Thomas R. Schreiner [Biblical Theology and Christian Proclamation]

Carol got home from work around 8:28 AM and has gone to bed for the day. I laid down around 9:30 AM and now it is 11:20 AM. Existence keeps zooming by. We will soon be on the other side.

Last night I do not remember. I remember listening to music and watching television. I went to bed past Midnight.

I have no plans for the day. I just made a fresh pot of coffee so I will close to read and write some more stuff in my April 2016 Diary. Life is one crazy ride to a funeral pyre.

music: The Body 'No One Deserves Happiness'

11:30 a.m. - 2016-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4