glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the operation of God

It is in the cosmic flow 9:34 AM Friday morning. Outside it is damp, cold and gray. It is ugly early Spring weather. A good day for a shooting.

My wife and I got up this morning around 6:20 AM. I made us a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. My wife read her Bible as I surfed the world wide web. After messing with our main computer I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After I ate my oatmeal I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading for devotions the book, "Introducing Biblical Hermeneutics: A Comprehensive Framework for Hearing God in Scripture" by Craig G. Bartholomew. I am really enjoying reading this book. Reading this book is a good way to spend Holy Week. I am praising the Lord Jesus for the Resurrection of the dead. I am also praising the Lord Jesus for His blood shed on the Cross for hell deserving sinners. I recall these words from God's Word the Bible, "In whom also ye are circumcised with the circumcision made without hands, in putting off the body of the sins of the flesh by the circumcision of Christ; buried with him in baptism, wherein also are ye risen with him through the faith of the operation of God, who hath raised him from the dead. And you, being dead in your sins and the uncircumcision of your flesh, hath he quickened together with him, having forgiven you all trespasses" Colossians 2:11-13.

My wife left this morning to visit a friend. Existence keeps rocking and rolling along.

I have nothing to do today that would save the world from destruction. You might as well kiss it all good-bye.

Last night I sat in the dark till my wife got home from work. She got home from work around 8:40 PM. Our son Josiah called us around 7:40 PM and we talked till around 8:30 PM. It is always a blessing talking on the phone with one of our three children. I like talking to Josiah because I can say things to him that I can not say to anyone else in our family.

Last night Carol and I watched TV shows I had taped for her and we went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day to figure it all out before it is all over for good.

It is Good Friday, so my wife will go to church this evening. Existence keeps speeding by.

music: Zom 'Flesh Assimlation'

9:54 a.m. - 2016-03-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4