glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God who has come to us in Jesus

It is now in the Flow 5:51 PM Sunday evening. A cold sunny day here by Lake Michigan.

I got up this morning around 5:15 AM and made a pot of coffee. I had a normal morning and did the usual things like mess with our main computer, write in my paper diary and make oatmeal for breakfast.

After my wife left for church I made a video for my YouTube channel and basically just sat. I was too tired to think or read my books this morning.

When my wife got home from church we had lunch and then left to go for a walk at Upper Macatawa Natural Area and then Hawthorn Pond Natural Area. We were home by 2:30 PM and I laid down at 3 o'clock PM for a nap. I woke up from my nap around 5 o'clock PM. Existence just keeps flowing. It will soon all be over.

Last night I basically read the book "Iris Murdoch: A Life" biography by Peter J. Conradi till 10:33 PM. I went to bed around 10:34 PM. Yesterday I got over stimulated and felt wasted when we got home from Grand Rapids. When I get a lot of new books it takes me awhile to get them settled inside my brain-everything is One and has its place in my intellectual and spiritual Reality.

I have only tried to read today one of my new books, "Introducing Biblical Hermeneutics: A Comprehensive Framework for Hearing God In Scripture" by Craig G. Bartholomew.

Well not much else to report, so I will close to drift into the darkness.

6:07 p.m. - 2016-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8