glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we wait for the full restoration of all things

It is in the flow of time 8:25 AM Friday morning Eastern Standard Time. Outside this morning it is the color gray. A cold gray morning here in West Michigan. At least we are coming to the end of the Winter season and Spring will be here. The seasons come and go and we continue to wait for the End.

My wife left this morning to have breakfast with a friend. I have been listening to music and wandering my cell. Earlier I wrote in my paper diary and messed with our main computer. I slept poorly last night so I have been thinking of going back to bed. I had horrible nightmares during the night.

I have been trying to read this morning from a book titled, "Making All Things New: Inaugurated Eschatology for the Life of the Church" by Benjamin L. Gladd & Matthew S. Harmon. I try to read my Christian books in Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays since I stop attending church ten years ago. I read Christian books to fed my soul. I need as a Christian to sit under the teaching of God's Word the Bible. Plus I love studying the Bible as I wait to die.

Last night I watched television with my wife and then read late into the night the book, "At The Existentialist Cafe: Freedom, Being, and Apricot Cocktails" by Sarah Bakewell.

I have no big plans for the day ahead of me. The day will drift by. Tomorrow I volunteer once again at the Herrick District Public Library used books store and then my wife and I are driving over to Grand Rapids to visit bookstores. While in GR we will go out for lunch and take a walk around Reed Lake.

Well I suppose I will close to face the man in the mirror. There is no way of escape.

music: Evoken 'Atra Mors'

8:40 a.m. - 2016-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8