glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the end-time resurrection

It is in the divine flow of life 7:45 AM Thursday morning Eastern Standard Time. As I look at the window I see it is going to be a cloudy sunny day. One can feel Spring in the air in the mornings. When it is approaching Spring I hear robins chirping all the time outside.

I got up around 6:15 AM. I had oatmeal for breakfast as usual. I could make pancakes for breakfast for something different to eat for breakfast, but too much work. So I settle for another breakfast of oatmeal. I am thankful for oatmeal in a world where millions have nothing to eat for breakfast. I messed with our main computer this morning and then I wrote in my paper diary. I have been reading my books and now I am writing in my online diaries. Existence keeps flowing by.

Carol will be home late this morning because she has a Care Giver Meeting after work. She is off the next four nights from work. We are already coming to the end of March. This year is zooming by. Soon we will have Donald Trump as our next President and America will once again be great. America will be great as a nation of fools. I can not believe how stupid people are to really think Donald Trump will make their lives any better. I just shake my head in utter disgust. Well enough politics. I take comfort in knowing the Lord is building His church and will soon bring in the Kingdom of Glory.

Last night I read my books and watched a movie on TV. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day to prepare for the Eternal State.

I will close to wait for the end of this present evil age.

"[49] And as we have borne the image of the earthy, we shall also bear the image of the heavenly.
[50] Now this I say, brethren, that flesh and blood cannot inherit the kingdom of God; neither doth corruption inherit incorruption.
[51] Behold, I shew you a mystery; We shall not all sleep, but we shall all be changed,
[52] In a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trump: for the trumpet shall sound, and the dead shall be raised incorruptible, and we shall be changed.
[53] For this corruptible must put on incorruption, and this mortal must put on immortality.
[54] So when this corruptible shall have put on incorruption, and this mortal shall have put on immortality, then shall be brought to pass the saying that is written, Death is swallowed up in victory.
[55] O death, where is thy sting? O grave, where is thy victory?
[56] The sting of death is sin; and the strength of sin is the law.
[57] But thanks be to God, which giveth us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.
[58] Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye stedfast, unmoveable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your labour is not in vain in the Lord." First Corinthians 15:49-58

8:00 a.m. - 2016-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8