glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the white working poor

It is 1:21 PM Saturday afternoon in the divine life flow. I just got home from the library book nook. It was slow at the library used books store so I read and wandered the store trying to keep myself awake. At the book nook I mainly read from a book titled, "The Apostle Paul and the Christian Life: Ethical and Missional Implications of the New Perspective" Edited by Scot McKnight & Joseph B. Midica. I brought home from the book nook today these used books to add to our library-

"Your Fathers, Where Are They? And The Prophets, Do They Live Forever? A Novel by Dave Eggers

"Martin Dressler: The Tale of an American Dreamer" a novel by Steven Millhauser [Winner Of The Pulitzer Prize]

"Deer Hunting With Jesus: Dispatches From America's Class War" by Joe Bageant

I have been up since 7 o'clock AM this morning. I got up made myself oatmeal for breakfast. I hate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I made myself a pot of coffee and wrote in my paper diary. I read this morning from the book, "The Apostle Paul and the Christian Life: Ethical and Missional Implications of the New Perspective" Edited by Scot McKnight & Joseph B. Midica. Carol got home from work around 9 o'clock AM and I left for the library book nook around 9:40 AM. So has gone my day thus far.

Last night I made a second video for my YouTube channel and read the novel "Gloria" by Keith Maillard till Midnight. I went to bed around 12:10 AM and now it is 1:32 PM Saturday afternoon. Existence keeps decaying. I suppose I will close to feel drained.

American Golden Finch async src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8">

1:36 p.m. - 2016-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8