glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New Criticism succeeded by postmodernism and structuralism

It is in the flow of Time 12:14 PM Thursday afternoon. Here by Lake Michigan it is cold and gray today. I have been up since 5:50 AM so right now I am ready to cash in my chips.

I got up early because I was too tired to sleep. So I got up made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. Next I messed with our main computer and then I wrote in my paper diary. I read this morning some more of the book titled, "The Apostle Paul and the Christian Life:Ethical and Missional Implications of the New Perspective" Edited by Scot McKnight & Joseph B. Modica.

Carol got up around 7:30 AM and I made oatmeal for her. We talked and then around 9:15 AM we left to take Rudy for a walk at Kollen Park. It was cold walking and I started feeling weak so we cut our walk short. We went to McDonald's to get me something to eat and then we visited thrift stores. I found these used books this morning to ADD to our library-

"Child's Play" a novel by David Malouf

"Heat Wave" a novel by Penelope Lively

"Pack Of Cards and Other Stories" by Penelope Lively

"Cheating At Canasta" Stories by William Trevor

"Brief Lives" a novel by Anita Brookner

"Coleridge: Early Visions" biography by Richard Holmes

"A Frolic Of His Own" a novel by William Gaddis

"The Northern Clemency" a novel by Philip Hensher

"The Essential Gore Vidal" Edited by Fred Kaplan

"Look At Me" a novel by Jennifer Egan

"Nathaniel Hawthorne: Transcendental Symbolist" literary study/biography by Marjorie J. Elder

"The Yeats Reader: A Portable Compendium of Poetry, Drama, and Prose" Edited by Richard J. Finneran

"The Selected Correspondence Of Kenneth Burke And Malcolm Cowley 1915-1981" Edited by Paul Jay

After visiting thrift stores Carol stopped at Yonker's Department store to buy facial cream and then we came home.

So has gone the day thus far. Not much else to report. Last night I read some more of the novel "Gloria" by Keith Mallard and went to bed around 10:30 PM. I slept poorly and so right now I am ready to go take a nap. I will close to drift through the rest of the day. I will down load the pictures I took on our walk at Kollen Park this morning and post some of them. I will close. There is no way out.

12:39 p.m. - 2016-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8