glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Bicameral Mind

It is 1:57 PM Saturday in the flow of cosmic time. It is snowing outside this afternoon. It has been a cold snowy day here by Lake Michigan.

I volunteered at the Herrick District Public Library used books store from 9:50 AM till 1:05 PM today. While at the used book store I helped people with their used items and read "Gloria" a novel by Keith Maillard. I brought home these used books from the book nook to add to our book collection-

"A Republic Of Mind & Spirit: A Cultural History of American Metaphysical Religion" by Catherine L. Albanese

"The Origin Of Consciousness In The Break Down Of The Bicameral Mind" by Julian Jaynes

"What We Talk About When We Talk About Anne Frank" Stories by Nathan Englander

"The Ladies' Paradise" a novel by Emile Zola [A new translation by Brian Nelson]

"The Signet Classic Book Of Southern Short Stories" Edited And With An Introduction By Dorthy Abbott & Susan Koppleman

When I got home from the library book nook I found Carol with Josie. Josie had just gotten up from a nap. I feel like taking a nap right now. I feel absolutely drained of energy this afternoon.

Well I am going to close to feel wasted. Existence keeps speeding by!

2:08 p.m. - 2016-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8