glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

unfading light

It is in the eternal life flow or the love of God flow 11:53 AM late Wednesday morning. Is it Wednesday or is it Tuesday? My memory is fading in my latter days.

I have had thus far a normal middle class morning. I got up around 7 o'clock AM this morning. It is not snowing right now but cloudy outside. Earlier this morning there was sunshine and blue skies. So I got up drank coffee made last night and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, "Unfading Light: Contemplations and Speculations" by Sergius Bulgakov [Translated, edited, and introduced by Thomas Allan Smith].

I picked up Carol went she was done working around 8:45 AM. She works again tonight and then is off for a couple of days.

This morning I left the house to visit local thrift stores and found these used books to ADD to our library-

"Barchester Towers, Miss Mackenzie, & Cousin Henry" three novels in one volume by Anthony Trollope

"Watergate" a novel by Thomas Mallon (this is a hardback edition, the edition I already have is a paperback-I was reading this novel last year and should finish it this year 2016)

"Brazil Read" a novel by Jean-Christophe Rufin [Translated by Willard Wood]

"Saturday" a novel by Ian McEwan

"Gloria" a novel by Keith Maillard

"Oscar and Lucinda" a novel by Peter Carey

"Is The Dead Rise Not" A Bernie Gunter Novel by Philip Kerr

After I visited near by thrift stores I came home. So has gone by my day thus far. Last night I got out a novel I was reading before I got into the novel "Infinite Jest" titled, "The Good Apprentice" a novel by Iris Murdoch. I went to bed around 11:10 PM. Now it is another day. I suppose I will close to write in my paper diary and read.

music: The Chemical Brothers 'Life Is Sweet'

12:15 p.m. - 2016-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8