glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Divine Nothing

It is in the flow of salvation history or the flow of the decay of the present creation 1:34 PM Tuesday afternoon Eastern Standard Time. This verse comes to mind all the time when I use the phrase "the flow of death" "For we which live are always delivered unto death for Jesus's sake, that the life also of Jesus might be made manifest in our body" 2 Corinth 4:10.

I have had thus far a typical day. I have been reading my books, writing in my paper diary, and watching the birds by our bird feeder. Outside today is a snow storm blowing hard. It is hard to believe by this coming Sunday it is suppose to be 58 degrees. I have seen it snow here in West Michigan in April. It does not get warm here till the end of May. The Spring season here by Lake Michigan is very short.

I have been reading from these books today-

"Unfading Light: Contemplations and Speculations" by Sergius Bulgakov [Translated, edited, and introduced by Thomas Allan Smith]

"Reformed Catholicity: The Promise of Retrieval for Theology and Biblical Interpretation" by Michael Allen and Scott R. Swain

"Reformed Dogmatics: Prolegomena" Volume One by Herman Bavinck [John Bolt, Editor/John Vriend Translator]

I have been up since 7 o'clock AM. It snowed all night. I got up made myself oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote for awhile in my paper diary. Carol called for me to pick her up when she got out of work around 8:25 AM.

I also listened this afternoon to a lecture by Dr. John Webster on YouTube on 'Creator, Creation, and Creature and God and His Word'. I recommend Dr. Webster's slim volume "Holiness".

So existence keeps decaying. "For which cause we faint not; but though our outward man perish, yet the inward man is renewed day by day" 2 Corinth 4:16.

Last night I watched television and read some more of the novel, "Bliss" by Peter Carey. I slept normal and now it is going on late afternoon. My wife works tonight and then is off. This coming Saturday our granddaughter Josie Joy will be spending the night with Grandma and Grandpa. Caleb and Emily are going to celebrate Emily's birthday as we babysit little Josie Joy.

Well I suppose I will close to read and wait for the end. "Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ" Phil 1:6.

1:58 p.m. - 2016-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8