glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the relational redemptive presence of the Lord

It is now in the flow of my days 8:49 AM Monday morning Eastern Standard Time. It is a sunny cloudy morning here by Lake Michigan. Existence keeps flowing.

I got up around 7 o'clock AM this morning. My wife was already up reading her Bible in the living room. I made us oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I got out this book to read, "The Presence of God: Its Place In The Storyline of Scripture And The Story of Our Lives" by J. Ryan Lister.

My wife left this morning for a meeting at the hospital where she works. My wife is a night nurse.

Last night I read these books and went to bed my usual time-

"Infinite Jest" a novel by David Foster Wallace

"The Legacy of David Foster Wallace" Edited by Samuel Cohen & Lee Konstantinou

"The Ecstasy of Influence" essays by Jonathan Lethem

Carol goes back to work tonight so she will sleep this afternoon. I plan to go through this day in stillness. I do not love this evil world system. I am not missing anything. I have no desire to enjoy this sin sick world. I am surrounded by madness.

Well I suppose I will close to read my books and live a simple Christian middle class existence. This is it.

9:02 a.m. - 2016-02-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8