glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he reveals himself to his people for communion and salvation

It is in the flow of existence 10:45 AM late Thursday morning. Outside is covered with snow. It is suppose to snow some more today according to what my wife told me this morning. The wind is suppose to pick up also.

I have been up since 5:25 AM this morning, because our dog woke me because he had to go to the bathroom. So I got up and let him outside. When I went back to bed my mind is awake so I got up to face the day. I told myself I can always take a nap if I find it impossible to keep my eyes open.

This morning I have been doing the usual things like mess with our main computer, watch the birds by our bird feeder, read, write in my paper diary and wander my cell. I picked up my wife this morning when she was done with work. She is now off four nights.

I have been mainly reading this morning a book I read late into the night last night titled, "The Presence Of God: Its Place In The Storyline Of Scripture And The Story Of Our Lives" by J. Ryan Lister.

I also looked at these books this morning-

"Orthodox Spirituality: A Practical Guide For The Faithful And A Definitive Manual For The Scholar" by Dumitru Staniloae

"Orthodox Psychotherapy: The Science of the Fathers" by Metropolitan of Nafpaktos Hierotheos [translated by Esther Williams]

I plan to read and contemplative today. Well not much else to report so I will close to immerse myself in stillness.

11:11 a.m. - 2016-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8