glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blut Aus Nord

It is in the flow of existence 6:49 AM Monday morning. Outside this morning it is cold and cloudy. It is not snowing which is nice. It is suppose to snow towards the end of the week. My wife wants to drive over to Grand Rapids today to pick up lap coats she ordered last Summer. I told her I did not want to visit any bookstores while in GR. This coming Friday is a giant used book sale and I hope to find some used books to add to our library at that time. Plus I have a book coming in the mail today titled, "The Presence of God: Its Place in the Storyline of Scripture and the Story of Our Lives" by Ryan J, Lister. I also have a book coming in the mail the beginning of March that I want to get into. I really need to get rid of books instead of adding more to our Library. I have no room in this house for more books. It is getting scary having no room for more books. Last night I had to put books on the couch down in the lower level because there is no room in the floors. Soon I will be putting books in my old Dodge van, which I am already doing.

Yesterday for me was a super quiet day. I wandered my cell and read most of the day. My wife got up to face existence around 3:10 PM. Emily skyped from GR just as Carol was getting up. Little Josie is now singing the ABC song, how cute!

I mainly read yesterday "Infinite Jest" a novel by David Foster Wallace. To be honest I am not digging this book. The novel is to me an intellectual exercise, not something that takes me to another world. Reading "Infinite Jest" is a total mind trip. I personally love a good old fashion story novel which characters and a plot. I think I like stories because as a Christian I love the Story of Salvation. The Bible is full of good stories/historical stories. A good story makes you feel good or teaches you something about existence. A good story should make you feel different after reading it/see the world in a different way/feel enriched by the reading experience. I usually feel exhausted mentally and depressed after reading "Infinite Jest". One thing I do not like about "Infinite Jest" is all the discussion on the world of professional tennis. I am not a tennis fan.

Last night Carol and I watched a movie on Amazon Prime. I went to be early because I am sick with a winter cold. Hopefully I will soon feel better.

Well I suppose I will close to write in my February 2016 diary and read my Reformation commentary on Psalm 26.

I have come to really enjoy the music of Blut Aus Nord and plan to collect all his albums.

Studio albums
Ultima Thulée (1995)

Memoria Vetusta I – Fathers of the Icy Age (1996)

The Mystical Beast of Rebellion (2001)

The Work Which Transforms God (2003)

MoRT (23 October 2006)

Odinist: The Destruction of Reason by Illumination (2007)

Memoria Vetusta II – Dialogue with the Stars (2009)

777 – Sect(s) (28 April 2011)

777 – The Desanctification (11 November 2011)

777 – Cosmosophy (September 21, 2012)

Memoria Vetusta III: Saturnian Poetry (October 10, 2014)

7:11 a.m. - 2016-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8