glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the life of Montaigne

It is in the flow of existence 11:23 AM late Sunday morning. I am right now down in the lower level putting the used books I recently bought into stacks and into their proper space down in the Book Collection. It is getting hardier and hardier to locate books down here. I need to keep some kind of system if I am going to be able to find a certain book when I want it or need to add a book that certain stack.

For example yesterday while at the library book nook I found a used book titled, "Montaigne" a literary study of Montaigne's Essays by Hugo Friedrich. I came down here this morning to ADD this book to my three volume set "The Essays of Montaigne" Three Volumes hardback set published in 1946 with an introduction by Andre Gide. I had another book I wanted to ADD to my Montaigne stack which took me awhile to locate down here titled, "How To Live Or A Life Of Montaigne In One Question And Twenty Attempts At An Answer" by Sarah Bakewell. I read Bakewell's book on Montaigne a couple of years ago.

I also had to add a book titled, "The Spanish Civil War" by Anthony Beevor to a book I got the other day used titled, "Stalingrad: The Fateful Siege: 1942-1943" by Anthony Beevor.

I added also a used book titled, "By Nightfall" a novel by Michael Cunningham to my Michael Cunningham stack. And I had to add to my Michael Ondaatje stack a novel written by him titled, "Divisadero" that I got yesterday while volunteering the Herrick District Public Library used books store.

I plan to make a video soon of showing people the used books I recently collected for our library. Now my lap top is surrounded by stacks of used books to show people in my next YouTube Book Collection video.

I am still very sick with a late winter cold. Last night I read "Infinite Jest" and went to bed early.

This morning I read for devotions my commentaries on Psalm 25 and wrote in my paper diary. So existence keeps decaying. I suppose I will close to feel sick and wasted.

"[1] Unto thee, O LORD, do I lift up my soul.
[2] O my God, I trust in thee: let me not be ashamed, let not mine enemies triumph over me.
[3] Yea, let none that wait on thee be ashamed: let them be ashamed which transgress without cause.
[4] Shew me thy ways, O LORD; teach me thy paths.
[5] Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day.
[6] Remember, O LORD, thy tender mercies and thy lovingkindnesses; for they have been ever of old.
[7] Remember not the sins of my youth, nor my transgressions: according to thy mercy remember thou me for thy goodness' sake, O LORD." Psalm 25:1-7

11:42 a.m. - 2016-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8