glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

glory days

It is in the flow 2:28 PM Saturday afternoon. The sun has been shining all day today, which has been nice. Spring is coming.

I volunteered at the library book nook today. It was slow so I read and wandered the store till my replacement came at 1 o'clock PM. When I got home I cataloged the used books I got today at the book nook and ate lunch. After I ate lunch I wrote in my paper diary, so has gone my day thus far. I have a cold so I am not feeling on top of the world today. I am sick.

Here is a list of the used books I brought home today from the library used books store to add-

"Girls Like Us: Carole King, Joni Mitchell, Carly Simon-and the Journey of a Generation" biography by Sheila Weller

"Glory Days: Bruce Springsteen In The 1980's" biography by Dave Marsh

"Paul Cezanne" Biography by John Rewald

"Montaigne" Literary Study by Hugo Friedich translated by Dawn Eng

"By Nightfall" a novel by Michael Cunningham

"Divisadero" a novel by Michael Ondaatje

I would write more, but I am sick. Tomorrow is a Sunday. Existence keeps speeding by!

2:40 p.m. - 2016-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8