glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

unconsciousness leads to groupthink, gluttony, and self-delusion

It is 8:58 AM Friday morning in the flow. Outside this morning it is in the 40's and it feels like it might rain today.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. I got up and made coffee and then messed with our main computer. In the mornings my habit is to look at Yahoo News and then music sites like Pitchfork Media. I then check for e-mail and then read stuff on LiveJournal. I also check stuff on YouTube because I subscribe to different sites. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary.

When my wife got up to face the day I made for us oatmeal for breakfast. So the morning has gone by thus far. I have no plans for the day ahead of me. My wife goes back to work tonight so she will sleep this afternoon (my wife is a night nurse at a near by hospital).

This morning all I have attempted to read is from volume 4 "History Of My Life" by Giacoma Casanova.

Last night I watched taped TV shows with my wife and went to bed early. I think I am fighting off a cold virus.

Yesterday I read from these books when not wandering my cell-

"The Hermitage Within" by A Monk

"The Legacy Of David Foster Wallace" Edited By Samuel Cohen & Lee Konstantinou

"Consider The Lobster And Other Essays" By David Foster Wallace

"Both Flesh And Not" Essays By David Foster Wallace

"History Of My Life" memoir Volume 4 Giacomo Casanova

I need to get back into reading the novel "Infinite Jest" by David Foster Wallace today. I think I more into the writer David Foster Wallace than his writings. It is too bad Wallace killed himself at 46 years old. I think of all the stuff Wallace could have written if he had not ended his life. Wallace was a very interesting individual/thinker/writer/public intellectual/one of a kind.

Well, I suppose I will close to drift. Existence keeps speeding by!

music: Evoken 'Embrace the Emptiness'

9:17 a.m. - 2016-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8