glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the hermit has the desert inside him

It is in the snow ice flow 11:45 AM Monday late morning. It is bitter cold outside this morning, but it is suppose to warm up as the week progresses.

Carol and I went grocery shopping this morning. We have not gone grocery shopping in two weeks. I am still losing weight. I gained weight while Carol was gone. I gained three pounds and want to get back to weighing 219 lbs. I like to weight 195 lbs., but that is expecting a miracle. A couple of years ago I weighed 240 lbs..

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. because a weird dream drove me out of bed. I got up and made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. Carol got up around 7:10 AM and I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast and dozed in the living room. I woke myself up and wrote in my paper diary and then we left to go grocery shopping. Existence keeps decaying.

Yesterday our oldest son Caleb and his wife Emily and baby Josephine showed up around Noon to spend the day and celebrated Caleb and Carol's birthdays. We had a nice family time and they left around 4:45 PM. Carol went to church around 5:50 PM and I read "Infinite Jest" a novel by David Foster Wallace.

Carol got home from church around 7:30 PM. Around 10 o'clock PM we watched the News and went to bed.

music

Carol goes back to work after being off two weeks. She does not look forward to being up all night once again. She like to retire, but she can't right now.

Well I suppose I will close to drift. I am feeling extremely tired and need to doze.

Emily, Carol, & Josie async src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8">

music: Zom 'Flesh Assimilation'

12:00 p.m. - 2016-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8