glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

let him speak as the oracles of God

It is in the ice flow 10:01 AM Sunday morning. It is 7 degrees outside this morning. The sun is shining presently, but it is suppose to get cloudy this afternoon. Make hay while the sun shines.

Carol just left for Covenant PCA. Sometime today our oldest son Caleb, his wife Emily and baby daughter Josephine Joy are coming over for the day. We have not seen them in six weeks! Time just flies by! It is scary growing old!

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. I got up and made a pot of coffee. I then messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. I read "A Christian Directory" by Richard Baxter till Carol got up. I made for us oatmeal for breakfast after we exchanged Valentine cards/Carol and I will be sweethearts for ever and ever. Our love for one another will never die. Marriage is an eternal covenant relationship, it can not be broken. Carol and I are one flesh.

Last night I watched with Carol TV and we went to bed early. I could not fall asleep so I got up and wrote in my paper diary and read late into the night the book, "Although Of Course You End Up Becoming Yourself: A Road Trip With David Foster Wallace" by David Lipsky. I mainly read yesterday "Infinite Jest" a novel by David Foster Wallace.

So this day goes by like clock work. Not much else to write about. I suppose I will close to wait it out. Existence keeps speeding by.

I forgot to mention my Christian friend Tim called this morning.

american golden finch async src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8">

10:15 a.m. - 2016-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8