glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

an American classic

It is now in the flow 5:20 PM Thursday evening. I just got back from going to a grocery store and visiting a local thrift store to look at their used books. I found five mystery novels by Walter Mosley for my Walter Mosley collection-I discovered when I got home I had already had three of the five, but two I did not have, so I did not completely strike out. I tend to buy books I already have, so it is no big deal.

Here is a list of the Walter Mosley's mysteries I found used this evening-

"The Long Fall" The First Leonid McGill Mystery by Walter Mosley

"Known To Evil" A Leonid McGill Mystery by Walter Mosley

"The Last Days of Ptolemy Grey" a novel by Walter Mosley

"When The Thrill Is Gone" A Leonid McGill Mystery by Walter Mosley

"Killing Johnny Fry" A Sexistential Novel by Walter Mosley

I now have some more books to to throw on the heap and some food to last me till my wife comes home. The Lord is good.

I have no plans for the evening hours. I should give Rudy a bath and do some house cleaning. Existence keeps speeding by. Tomorrow is a Friday.

9:32 p.m. - 2016-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8