glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a community of desperate souls

It is in the snow ice flow 8:31 AM Thursday morning. I am slowly wakening up to another day. I got up around 7 o'clock AM this morning. I looked outside to see snow lightly falling from the dark cold sky. Right now it is not snowing and I can see patches of blue sky.

I got up and messed with our main computer. I was thinking of going downtown for breakfast, but decided I did not want to go out into the cold. This morning I cover for someone at the library used books store from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. I will leave the house around 9:45 AM for the library. The library is only about a five minute drive from our house.

I made myself oatmeal for breakfast and a fresh pot of coffee. I then wrote in my paper diary and now I am writing in my online diaries. Life is very exciting.

Last night I read and messed with our main computer. My wife called me around 8:30 PM and we talked till around 9:11 PM. She flies home tomorrow and hopefully will be here around 6 o'clock PM. Everything depends upon the weather.

Well not much else to write. I am still out of it spiritually. I just have to wait it out. I am still in Christ so I suppose I am doing alright.

Yesterday I basically read these books all day-

"Infinite Jest" a novel by David Foster Wallace

"Every Love Story Is A Ghost Story: A Life Of David Foster Wallace" biography by D.T. Max

"Counsel To The President: A Memoir" by Clark Clifford

"Although Of Course You End Up Becoming Yourself: A Road Trip With David Foster Wallace" by David Lipsky

This week I read a ton of stuff on David Foster Wallace on the internet and watched on YouTube a ton of stuff discussing the life and writings of David Foster Wallace. One could devote ones life to studying David Foster Wallace even though he wrote very little and died/committed suicide when he was 46 years old. Anyway I suppose I will close to get ready to go out into the world. Existence keeps zooming by!

music: Evoken 'Atra Mors'

8:55 a.m. - 2016-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8