glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to impose order and meaning on the welter of contemporary phenomena

It is in the death flow or a slow crawl to the grave 9:47 AM Monday morning. Outside this morning it is cold and gray.

I got up this morning around 6:47 AM. I have had a normal morning thus far. I made myself oatmeal for breakfast. I made myself a pot of coffee. I spent the morning messing with our main computer and reading a book titled, "Postmodern Sublime: Technology And American Writing From Mailer to Cyberpunk" by Joseph Tabbi.

Last night I watched some of the 50th Superbowl and watched a movie on Amazon Prime titled, 'The End of the Tour". This movie is based on a book titled, "Although Of Course You End Up Becoming Yourself: A Road Trip with David Foster Wallace" travel memoir by David Lipsky. I ordered this book by David Lipsky and should get it in the mail this week.

Last night I read these books late into the night-

"Infinite Jest" a novel by David Foster Wallace

"Postmodern Sublime: Technology And American Writing From Mailer to Cyberpunk" by Joseph Tabbi

"Both Flesh And Not" Essays by David Foster Wallace

"Every Love Story Is A Ghost Story: A Life Of David Foster Wallace" biography by D.T. Max

Carol called me last night during half time. She is having a good time visiting the kids. Carol hopefully will make it home this coming Friday. We never know when there will be a terrorist attack that will kill one of our loved ones.

I have no plans today. I am wasted from chasing squirrels. I will wander my cell today and read, "Infinite Jest". It will soon come to a brilliant ending.

music: Hookworms 'Pearl Mystic'

10:05 a.m. - 2016-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8