glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

postmodern fiction in the midst of the entropic wasteland of minimalism

It is in the death flow 11:05 AM late Friday morning. I have now been alone five days. I have seven days to go before my wife comes home from being out West. Last September my wife was gone three weeks. I was alone for three weeks. When my wife is gone I usually go into a deep contemplative state. I am by nature a shy quiet old man. I have only one friend here where I live out my existence. I maybe I see my friend once a month if even that. I have told my wife I only want my family at my funeral. I do not want a church service when I am dead. I want to be buried by a tree/no coffin just wrap my body in a canvas sheet and put me in the ground/green burial.

I am down in the lower level looking at my books. I started reading last night the novel "Infinite Jest" by David Foster Wallace. I gathered into a pile the books I have by David Foster Wallace and a biography on David Foster Wallace. David Foster Wallace wrote a Foreword to the novel, "Wittgenstein's Mistress" by David Markson which I have also in our library. Here is a list of books I have by David Foster Wallace-

"Consider The Lobster And Other Essays" by David Foster Wallace

"Infinite Jest" a novel by David Foster Wallace

"The Broom of the System" a novel by David Foster Wallace

"Girl with Curious Hair" a novel by David Foster Wallace

"A Supposedly Fun Thing I'll Never Do Again: Essays And Arguments" by David Foster Wallace

"The Pale King" a novel by David Wallace Foster Wallace

"Every Love Story Is A Ghost Story: A Life Of David Foster Wallace" by D.T. Max

So my morning goes by. I will close to go back to reading "Infinite Jest".

11:21 a.m. - 2016-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8