glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sweet tooth

It is in the death flow 1:37 PM Monday afternoon. A mild day in the Wasteland. The snow has been melting today.

Carol left for the West this morning around 4 o'clock AM. I went back to bed around 5 o'clock AM and got up at 8:30 AM. I saw Carol off because I wanted to tell her good-bye and I love you and come back to me.

This morning I left the house to visit thrift stores around 9:45 AM and to get fresh bagels. I also while out wandering bought myself finally a Headphone Extension cord.

I found these used books today to add to our book collection-

"The Diaries Of Jane Somers" fiction by Doris Lessing

"The Appointment" a novel by Herta Muller

"The Gift of Stones" a novel by Jim Crace

"Sweet Tooth" a novel by Ian McEwan

"The Son of The Circus" a novel by John Irving

"Norman Rockwell: A Life" by Laura Claridge

"The Murder of Helen Jewett: The Life And Death of A Prostitute In Nineteenth-Century New York" by Patricia Cline Cohen

When I got home this afternoon I wrote in my paper diary and ate lunch. So existence goes by. I am tired, but that is normal. We went to bed early last night, but I hardly slept.

music Fennesz 'Black Sea'

Well I will close to wait for Carol's phone call. She said she would call when she landed in the West.

music: Aevangelist 'Enthrall To The Void Of Bliss'

1:49 p.m. - 2016-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8