glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blood incantation

It is 2:12 PM Saturday in the flow of my ordinary Christian life. I sometimes find it odd when I describe myself as a Christian. Most people do not describe themselves as being a lover of the Lord Jesus Christ. People in general just consider themselves a human being. Hi I am a human being, what are you? People in general introduce themselves by their name. Hi I am Jonny, what is your name? Weird. It is also scary telling people I am a Christian, because I now have to act a certain way. But I am always me no matter what because Christians come in all kinds of shapes and sizes. In the end all I am is a Christian human being. I was made in the image of God. I am to reflect the image of Christ. In the end what is important is to be real in communion and union with the Lord Jesus. Let His life flow through me.

I went to that used book sale this morning and it sucked! It was really not a used book sale, but Holland Rescue Mission selling garbage books. Very depressing used book sale/garbage sale. So I looked at the piles of crap and came home.

I left for the library used books store around 9:40 AM. The book nook was busy today. When not helping people I read the book I got in the mail yesterday titled, "To A Distant Island" by biography/memoir James McConkey. I brought home these used books from the book nook to add to our library-

"Talulla Rising" fantasy horror by Glen Duncan

"The Last Werewolf" fantasy horror by Glen Duncan

"The Rug Merchant" a novel by Meg Mullins

"Jackson Pollock" criticism and interpretation/biography by Ellen G. Landau

When I got home I cleaned the kitchen and ate lunch. I wrote in my paper diary and now I am writing in my online diaries. I am feeling wasted so I will close to wait it out. There is no way out. I am trapped.

"[29] For whom he did foreknow, he also did predestinate to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brethren." Romans 8:29

music: Tindersticks 'The Waiting Room'

2:30 p.m. - 2016-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8