glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the language of abandonment

It is now in the life flow 12:10 PM Tuesday afternoon. Outside this afternoon it is gray and damp. It is predicted to snow this afternoon. It has been lightly raining off and on today. I do not know if it is cold enough to snow.

I have had thus far a normal day. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up and made myself oatmeal for breakfast and a pot of coffee. It is a blessing to be able to have hot nourishing oatmeal for breakfast and a fresh blew of coffee. The Lord is merciful.

I ate myself oatmeal messing with our main computer. The world is in a terrible state. "All the ends of the world shall remember and turn unto the LORD: and all the kindreds of the nations shall worship before thee. For the kingdom is the LORD's: and he is the governor among the nations" Psalm 22:27,28.

After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read my commentaries on Psalm 22.

"Commentary On The Psalms" 2 volumes in 1 by J. J. Stewart Perowne

"Psalms 1-72" Old Testament VII Reformation Commentary On Scripture

Carol called me around 8:45 AM to tell me she was ready to come home from work. I drove over to the hospital and brought my wife home.

My wife went to bed around 9:30 AM and I did stuff around the house. I left the house to do an errand to visit near by thrift stores. I found these used books this morning to ADD to our library-

"Virtual Light" a novel by William Gibson

"The Bartender's Tale" a novel by Ivan Doig

"A Little History of The World" the story of man from the Stone Age to the atomic bomb by E. H. Gombrich

"The Piano Shop on the Left Bank: Discovering a Forgotten Passion in a Paris Atelier" memoir by Thad Carhart

"The Fall Of Yugoslavia" European history by Misha Glenny

"Beautiful Shadow: A Life Of Patricia Highsmith" biography by Andrew Wilson

So it is now afternoon and I need to eat lunch. I will close for Now. "Save me from the lion's mouth: for thou hast heard me from the horns of the unicorns" Ps. 22:21

music: Handel's 'Messiah'

12:34 p.m. - 2016-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8