glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a true Christian must die to himself and the world and live in Christ

It is the ice snow flow 10:10 AM Monday morning. Another cold cloudy day here by Lake Michigan. My wife just left for a funeral. Every day the dead are being buried or cremated. I want a green burial. I remember these words of my Beloved Lord Jesus Christ recorded in the Good News of John, "Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live: And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die. Believest thou this?" John 11:25,26.

I got up this morning around 7:17 AM. My wife was already up making granola in the kitchen. I made for us for breakfast a pot of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read from these books for morning worship-

"Psalms 1-72" Old Testament VII Reformation Commentary On Scripture

"The Garden Of Paradise Or Holy Prayers And Exercises" by John Adndt

So has gone by my morning thus far. I have no plans to leave my cell today. Carol works the next two nights, so she will sleep this afternoon (my wife is a night nurse at a local hospital).

Yesterday I watched the professional football playoffs and read off and on a novel titled, "Almost Transparent Blue" by Ryu Murakami. After the football games we watched the TV the X-Files and went to bed. Now it is another day to seek the Lord. "Come now, and let us reason together, saith the LORD: though your sins be as scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they be red like crimson, they shall be as wool. If ye be willing and obedient, ye shall eat the good of the land: But if ye refuse and rebel, ye shall be devoured with the sword: for the mouth of the LORD had spoken it" Isaiah 1:18-20.

I do not know what else to report this morning so I will close to drift through this day.

music: Thanatos

10:33 a.m. - 2016-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8