glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

contemplation is the highest exercise of charity

It is flow 10:20 AM Friday morning. A cold snowy day here by Lake Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. My wife had been up since 4 o'clock AM in the morning. I found her when I get up reading her Bible in the living room. I made for us oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, "The Hermitage Within" A Monk.

We went grocery shopping this morning. Carol decided to work tonight, so she plans to go to bed soon. I will silently flow through the day reading my books and wandering my cell. I am not going anywhere in this dangerous winter weather.

Last night Carol got home from a Woman's Bible Study around 9 o'clock PM. We watched two television shows I had taped for Carol and went to bed around 10:30 PM. I had weird dreams all night. So has gone by existence.

I suppose I will close to wait for it to happen.

music: Bob Dylan 'Bob Dylan 1965-1966: The Best Of The Cutting Edge'

10:35 a.m. - 2016-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8