glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

deeply dependent on Christ every moment

It is in the divine flow of life 10:05 AM Wednesday morning. Outside this morning it is snowing. It is very cold and it is a good day to stay inside and wait for Spring.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I made myself oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. Carol called telling me she was ready to come home from work.

This morning I have been reading "A Christian Directory" by Richard Baxter. Not much going on this morning. I plan to spend day reading my books and writing in my diary. I thought about going to the bank and getting some money, but the weather is too bad for traveling any where.

Last night I made another book collecting video, listened to music and read, "A Constellation Of Vital Phenomena" a novel by Anthony Marra. Now it is another day to seek the Lord.

I do not know what else to write so I will close to read "A Christian Directory" by Richard Baxter. I remember also reading last night these two books-

"The Hermitage Within" by A Monk

"A Quest For Godliness: The Puritan Vision of the Christian Life" by J. I. Packer

I plan to quote today in my online diaries Baxter's "A Christian Directory". I will close to wait for the end.

"[1] Let us therefore fear, lest, a promise being left us of entering into his rest, any of you should seem to come short of it.
[2] For unto us was the gospel preached, as well as unto them: but the word preached did not profit them, not being mixed with faith in them that heard it.
[3] For we which have believed do enter into rest, as he said, As I have sworn in my wrath, if they shall enter into my rest: although the works were finished from the foundation of the world.
[4] For he spake in a certain place of the seventh day on this wise, And God did rest the seventh day from all his works.
[5] And in this place again, If they shall enter into my rest.
[6] Seeing therefore it remaineth that some must enter therein, and they to whom it was first preached entered not in because of unbelief" Hebrews 4:1-6

10:19 a.m. - 2016-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8