glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a passion for holiness as your driving desire

It is the death flow 10:09 AM Monday morning. Outside this morning it is snowing and it is bitterly cold. A good day to become a snow man and go for a swim in Lake Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read my Reformation commentary on Psalm 21. After reading my Reformation commentary on Psalm 21 I read from these books-

"Theology and the Mirror of Scripture: A Mere Evangelical Account" by Kevin J. Vanhoozer & Daniel J. Treier

"The Pastor As Public Theologian: Reclaiming a Lost Vision" by Kevin J. Vanhoozer & Owen Strachan

Not much has happened this morning to write about.

Last night I read late into the night the novel, "The Good Apprentice" by Iris Murdoch. Now it is another day. Due to the snow storm I am house bound.

I will close to watch the snow fall and listen to the winds howl. My only friends these days are birds.

chickadee

music: Joan Baez 'Baez Sings Dylan'

10:22 a.m. - 2016-01-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8