glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the downfall of Richard Nixon

It is in the death flow 12:11 PM Friday afternoon Eastern Standard Time. A cloudy day here by Lake Michigan. We are suppose to get hit by an Arctic blast this weekend, meaning heavy Lake effect snow fall. At least we are coming to the end of January and the days are getting longer. Before you know it it will be Spring once again. Seasons come and go.

Carol left early this morning to visit a girlfriend with another girlfriend. My wife has many friends. My wife is a people person, that makes sense since she is a professional nurse. My wife cares for people. I am blessed to have such a loving caring wife. She spoils me. I can see God's love for me by my wife's love for me. In a Christian marriage there is godly love flowing back and forth. Love flowing out of the Godhead into the marriage union/covenant relationship. These words of the Apostle Paul come to my mind, "Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ also loved the church and gave Himself for her, that He might sanctify and cleanse her with the washing of water by the word, that He might present her to Himself a glorious church, not having spot or wrinkle or any such thing, but that she should be holy and without blemish" Ephesians 5:25-27.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM because Carol wanted to go grocery shopping before going on her road trip. So we went grocery shopping early and we were home b 7:30 AM. Carol left to hook up with her friend around 8 o'clock AM.

This morning I made a book collecting video. Wrote in my paper diary and cleaned the kitchen.

This morning I left the house to get a prescription and to visit local thrift stores to look for used books to ADD to our library. I found only three used books today-

"The Assassination of the Archduke" Sarajevo 1914 And The Romance That Changed The World by Greg King & Sue Woolmans

"Kennedy & Nixon: The Rivalry That Shaped Postwar America" by Christopher Matthews

"Joe College" a novel by Tom Perrotta

Last night I basically sat feeling extremely tired and went to bed early. When I went to bed I left my wife reading her Bible in the living room.

I will close to drift through the day. I did not sleep well last night.

12:34 p.m. - 2016-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8