glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

getting to the summit brought on godly thoughts, brought intoxication

It is in the death flow 12 o'clock Noon Thursday. I can see sunshine hitting the snow covered roofs. We are getting a break from the snow this afternoon it seems. The Good Lord is in charge.

I left this morning to go buy bird seed and to visit thrift stores in search of used books. I found these used books today to ADD to our book collection-

"The Summer He Didn't Die" a novel by Jim Harrison

"The Leftovers" A Novel by Tom Perritta

"Savage Beauty: The Life of Edna St. Vincent Millay" biography by Nancy Milford

"Solzhenitsyn: A Biography" by Michael Scammell

"Was" A novel by Geoff Ryman

"The Stone Diaries" A novel by Carol Shields

"The End of Mr. Y" A Novel by Scarlett Thomas

"East Is East" A novel by T. Coraghessan Boyle

"Cancer Ward" A Novel by Alexander Solzhenitsyn

Not much else to report. I am tired since once again I slept poorly last night. Last night I read late into the night from a book titled, "Nabokov In America: On The Road To Lolita" biography by Robert Roper.

This morning for devotions I read my Reformation commentary on Psalm 20. I picked up my wife when she got out of work at 8:15 AM. She is now off four days from work. Our lives are speeding by!

I will close to watch the birds. When I got home I unloaded the sacks of birdseed and cracked corn and then fed the birds. I like watching birds because they are natural. There is nothing fake about the behavior of birds.

music: Wrekmeister Harmonies 'Night Of Your Ascension'

12:21 p.m. - 2016-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8