glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the necessity of regeneration

It is the death flow 10:41 AM Wednesday. A cold snowy day here in West Michigan. A good day to go ice fishing on the Lake.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I slept poorly last night. I never seem to be falling into a deep state of sleep these days. Maybe I am not tired enough for deep sleep. So I got up and made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. As I was on the computer my wife called from work to tell me she was ready to come home. So I drove over to the hospital and got her. My wife is now sleeping.

This morning besides writing in my paper diary I have been reading once again my Reformation commentary on Psalm 19. I also have been reading Puritan works from that site I mentioned last night and this morning "A collection of 80 rare 17th century English Puritan works online free to read, many are from J.I. Packer's private library." I was reading before I came here to write in my online diaries from an old Puritan work titled, "Media: The Middle Things. In reference to The First and Last Things: OR The Means, Duties, Ordinances, both Secret, Private and Public, for the continuance and increase of a Godly Life, (once begun) till we come to Heaven. Wherein and discovered many blessed, Medium's or Duties, in their right method, manner and proceeding; that so a Christian (the Spirit of Christ assisting) may walk on in the holy path, which leads from his new-birth to everlasting life. Drawn for the most part out of the eminently Pious, and learned Practical Writings of our Native Practical Divines, with additions of his own" By Issac Ambrose.

I have no big plans for the day. Last night I read before going to bed around 10 o'clock PM from a book titled, "Living on Paper: Letters From Iris Murdoch 1934-1995".

Well I suppose I will close to drift through the day. Existence keeps speeding by. There is no way of escape. "It is a fearful thing to fall into the hands of the living God" Hebrews 10:31.

The New Birth - Issac Ambrose
http://ebooks.regent-college.edu/Ambrose-Compleat-1674/#24

10:59 a.m. - 2016-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8