glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the goal of all desire, eternal beatitude

It is now in the flow of being alive In Christ 7:30 AM Thursday morning."If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father's commandments, and abide in his love" John 15:10.

I got up around 5:50 AM this morning. I found my wife sitting in the living room reading her Bible. She had been up since 3:30 AM. I made for us oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing (on the internet reading World News and music reviews) our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. So has gone my morning thus far. No plans for the day ahead of me. Existence keeps flowing by. "And he shewed me a pure river of water of life, clear as crystal, proceeding out of the throne of God and of the Lamb" Rev. 22:1.

Last I read my books and watched a television with my wife. My wife's birthday is this month, she will be 63 years old. She plans to retire when she is 66 years old.

This morning I got out these two books to read for morning worship-

"Alone with God" by Dom Jean Leclercq

"Following the Footsteps of the Invisible: The Complete Works of Diadochus of Photike" Introduction, Translation, and Notes by Cliff Ermatinger

Carol plans to leave soon to do errands and to visit people/errands of mercy. I will stay home and wait out the day. It will soon be over. I will close to seek the Lord.

"[8] Owe no man any thing, but to love one another: for he that loveth another hath fulfilled the law.
[9] For this, Thou shalt not commit adultery, Thou shalt not kill, Thou shalt not steal, Thou shalt not bear false witness, Thou shalt not covet; and if there be any other commandment, it is briefly comprehended in this saying, namely, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself.
[10] Love worketh no ill to his neighbour: therefore love is the fulfilling of the law.
[11] And that, knowing the time, that now it is high time to awake out of sleep: for now is our salvation nearer than when we believed.
[12] The night is far spent, the day is at hand: let us therefore cast off the works of darkness, and let us put on the armour of light.
[13] Let us walk honestly, as in the day; not in rioting and drunkenness, not in chambering and wantonness, not in strife and envying.
[14] But put ye on the Lord Jesus Christ, and make not provision for the flesh, to fulfil the lusts thereof." Romans 13:8-14

7:48 a.m. - 2016-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8