glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

full participation in the knowledge of God

It is in the flow of my ordinary uneventful life 10:09 AM Wednesday morning Eastern Daylight Time. The sun is shining this morning, which is a blessing. "There line is gone out through all the earth, and their words to the end of the world. In them hath he set a tabernacle for the sun" Psalm 19:4.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up made a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my breakfast messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my personal diary I read a novel titled, "House of Leaves" a novel by Mark Z. Danielewski. My wife got home from work around 9 o'clock AM and went to bed around 9:35 AM. She is off from work the next two nights.

Last night I made a book collecting video and read my books late into the night. Now it is another day to seek the face of God. "Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O LORD, my strength, and my redeemer" Psalm 19:14.

I read these books last night-

"Carthusian Spirituality" THE ROADS TO ZION MOURN by Hugh Of Balma

"The Pastor As Public Theologian: Reclaiming a Lost Vision" by Vanhoozer & Strachan

"Moral Reflections on the Book of Job" Volume 1 Preface and Books 1-5 by Gregory the Great [Translated by Brian Kerns, OCSO]

"Theology and the Mirror of Scripture: A Mere Evangelical Account" by Kevin J. Vanhoozer & Daniel J. Treier

So existence keeps passing by. I should go outside and enjoy the sunshine, but I feel wasted this morning. I need to move this old body. Well I will close to read, write, and wait for the end of the world.

10:27 a.m. - 2016-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8