glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

secret paths by which God leads souls to perfection

It is in the ice flow 8:40 AM Monday morning. Outside the earth is covered with snow. We might see the sun today though, which would bless my old heart greatly. I love the Light. I need Son shine.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I woke up to find my wife gluing pot handles. We bought our pans 30 years ago when we were first got married. This year Carol and I would have been married 37 years. I love my wife with all my heart. I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary.

Carol went to a doctor's appointment. When she gets back we are going food gathering and then going to hardware store to get furnace filters. When we get back from our errands I plan to wait out the rest of the day preparing for the End.

This morning when not lost in a state of abstraction I have been reading a book titled, "The Pastor As Public Theologian: Reclaiming a Lost Vision" by Kevin J. Vanhoozer & Owen Strachan.

Last night I read "Holy Wisdom" by Father Baker and went to bed early.

Our son (middle child) Josiah called and we talked for a few minutes. Joe and Hannah had a nice Christmas break.

Well not much else to write this morning. Existence keeps speeding by. No way of escape.

music; Damien Jurado 'Ghost of David'

8:51 a.m. - 2016-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8