glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

for what pleases God is the believer's faithful effort to serve Christ by loving others

It is in the death flow 2:27 PM Wednesday afternoon. A cold snowy gray day here in West Michigan.

I am wasted right now but I feel compelled to write something in my online diaries before nightfall.

I got up this morning around 8:26 AM. Carol called around 8:50 AM for me to come and pick her up. I drove her to work again last night because of the winter weather. When we got home I made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast and after breakfast I prepared myself to go to the Herrick District Public Library Used Books Store to cover for someone from 10 AM till 1 PM.

Before going to the library I went to Reader's World Bookstore downtown to buy something with a Christmas gift card give to us by Caleb, Emily, and Josie. I bought with the gift card a novel titled "House Of Leaves" by Mark Z. Danielewski.

After buying this novel by Danielewski I went to the library book nook. The book nook was normal. While at the book nook I read "Coin Locker Babies" a novel by Ryu Murakami. I brought home from the book nook these used books to add to our library-

"Living to Tell the Tale" memoir by Gabriel Garcia Marquez Translated from the Spanish by Edith Grossman

"Black Diamonds" The Downfall Of An Aristocratic Dynasty And The Fifty Years That Changed England by Catherine Bailey

"Fear Of The Dark" a novel by Walter Mosley

In the mail this afternoon I received a new book titled, "The Pastor As Public Theologian: Reclaiming a Lost Vision" by Kevin J. Vanhoozer & Owen Strachan.

Last night I watched college football and read "Coin Locker Babies" by Murakami. I went to bed around 12:30 AM last night. Existence keeps speeding by. I will close to face it. No way of escape.

music: Horrendous 'Anareta'

2:44 p.m. - 2015-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8