glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

for there is no better way of serving God than to love him

It is 9:05 AM Saturday morning in the death flow. A cold cloudy morning here by Lake Michigan. I wonder if Lake Michigan is frozen over yet. Usually by this time of year one can see ice bergs on Lake Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I took a hot shower this morning since I never got around to taking one last night. After my morning cleansing I made myself a small bowl of oatmeal (I have gained during the recently holy day feasting six pounds! I need to fast this week.). I ate my oatmeal after messing with our main computer. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read my commentaries on Psalm 18. My wife got home from work around 8:38 AM and has gone to bed for the day. Existence keeps decaying.

This morning I volunteer at the Herrick District Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. Do not know what I will do this afternoon to kill Time.

Last night I read my books and went to bed early.

Our son Josiah called last night to wish us a Merry Christmas.

So that is about it when it comes to news on the home front. I suppose I will close to face what ever comes next. I am trapped.

"[1] I will love thee, O LORD, my strength.
[2] The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.
[3] I will call upon the LORD, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.
[4] The sorrows of death compassed me, and the floods of ungodly men made me afraid.
[5] The sorrows of hell compassed me about: the snares of death prevented me.
[6] In my distress I called upon the LORD, and cried unto my God: he heard my voice out of his temple, and my cry came before him, even into his ears.
[7] Then the earth shook and trembled; the foundations also of the hills moved and were shaken, because he was wroth." Psalm 18:1-7

9:17 a.m. - 2015-12-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8