glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

salvation was not the result of human choices but God's

It is the death flow 9:05 AM Friday morning. Existence charging down to the finish line. "Do you not know that those who run in a race all run, but one receives the prize? Run in such a way that you may obtain it" 1 Corinth. 9:24.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. This morning the sun is shining, which is extremely cool. Thus far no snow in the ground here in West Michigan. Hopefully we will get through the month of December with no major snow fall.

When I got up this morning I made myself one cup of oatmeal and four cups of coffee. I ate my one cup of oatmeal messing with our main computer.

After messing with our main computer I wrote some fancy crap in my paper diary. After writing down my interpretation of reality as a born again Christian I read from a book titled, "Reformation Readings of Paul: Explorations in History and Exegesis" Edited By Michael Allen & Jonathan A. Linebaugh. In this great book I am now in Chapter 9 'Thomas Cranmer's Reading of Paul's Letter' (when I was in seminary I took an elective on the English Reformation). Carol came home as I was reading and has gone to bed for the day.

Last night I watched television and read late into the night from these two books-

"Stars Seen In Person: Selected Journals" poet John Wieners

"Nabokov In America: On The Road To Lolita" biography by Robert Roper

I read my books till 1:30 AM so right now I feel pretty wasted. But it is a new day so why flip out? I have sunshine and my books to keep me company through out this early Winter day.

I do not know what else to report so I will close to set my eyes on the heavenly Zion. "but the Jerusalem above is free, which is the mother of us all" Galatians 4:26.

"[1] Wherefore seeing we also are compassed about with so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us, and let us run with patience the race that is set before us,
[2] Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.
[3] For consider him that endured such contradiction of sinners against himself, lest ye be wearied and faint in your minds.
[4] Ye have not yet resisted unto blood, striving against sin." Hebrews 12:1-4

music: Deafheaven 'New Bermuda'

9:33 a.m. - 2015-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8