glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

comfort of the Holy Ghost

It is in the death flow 2:48 PM Thursday afternoon. It is a cold gray afternoon for us. At least there is no snow on the ground this afternoon. I hope it snows very little this year.

I have had thus far a normal day. Existence keeps decaying.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. I made oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After breakfast I suppose I wrote in my paper diary. I spent the morning mainly reading from a book titled, "Conversion In Luke-Acts: Divine Action, Human Cognition, and the People of God" by Joel B. Green.

I have been reading this afternoon a book I received in the mail today titled, "Stars Seen In Person: Selected Journals" poet John Wieners.

Carol is sleeping this afternoon, she has to be at work at 6 o'clock PM this evening. We do not celebrate Christ Mass.

I am never in a holy day spirit this time of year. "Rejoice in the Lord always, Again I will say, rejoice!" Phil 4:4.

Well not much else to report. Last night I mainly read late into the night from a book titled, "Nabokov In America: On The Road To Lolita" biography by Robert Roper. I made a video last night for my YouTube channel.

I suppose I will close to doze till night fall. There is no way out.

music: Tom Carter 'Long Time Underground'

3:00 p.m. - 2015-12-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8