glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the one gospel elicits many cultural receptions

It is in the flow of existence 10:41 AM Wednesday morning. Outside this morning it is gray damp and warm. We are predicted to get severe thunderstorms this afternoon.

I was up this morning around 6:30 AM. Carol immediately wanted to go grocery shopping before it got too busy in the stores so I got dressed and we left to go grocery shopping.

When we got home we put away the supplies and I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading from a book titled, "Theology and the Mirror of Scripture: A Mere Evangelical Account" by Kevin J. Vanhoozer & Daniel J. Treier.

Not much else to report this morning. Last night Carol went to bed early and I read late into the night the novel, "Monkey's Uncle" by Jenny Diski. I slept poorly last night so right now I feel drained. Well I will close to drift through the day. I am thinking of reading soon the novel "Ada" by Vladimir Nabokov.

10:49 a.m. - 2015-12-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8