glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the upright behold His countenace

I am down in the lower level writing on one of our lap top computers this Tuesday morning. I came down here to rest. I got up too early this morning and therefore right now I feel like crap. I got up early because I was having weird head pounding dreams. I could not shake off the weird dream activity so I got up with the knowledge I could go back to bed anytime today. I can always come down Here and sleep. We have a queen size bed down in the lower level (our old bed). "Marriage is honorable among all, and the bed undefiled; but fornicators and adulterers God will judge" Hebrews 13:4.

So I got up this morning to find my wife in the living room reading her Bible (she had gotten up this morning around 4 o'clock AM-she went to bed real early last night). I sat in our dining room waking up to another day. Next I got a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I made myself oatmeal for breakfast. Carol left this morning to have breakfast with one of her nieces downtown Holland MI.

While my wife was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read my Reformation commentary on Psalm 17. "Keep me as the apple of Your eye; Hide me under the shadow of Your wings" Ps. 17:8.

Carol got home around 9:30 AM and is now making food to take to a friend who is dying.

I am down here struggling to stay conscious. Last night I mainly read these two books late into the night-

"Monkey's Uncle" a novel by Jenny Diski

"The Sixties" a memoir by Jenny Diski

Last night I came down here in the lower level to mess with my books. I looked at these books last night also-

"For a Night of Love" three stories by Emile Zola

"The Portable Sixties Reader" Edited with an Introduction by Ann Charters

"Postmodern Sublime: Technology And American Writing From Mailer To Cyberpunk" by Joseph Tabbi

"My Brilliant Friend" a novel by Elena Ferrante

"The Book of Disquiet" by Fernando Pessoa

Well there is not much else to report this morning. I did order last night from Amazon the edited journals of the poet John Wieners. I will close to look at my books. There is no way out.

"In the fear of the LORD is strong confidence: and his children shall have a place of refuge. The fear of the LORD is a fountain of life, to depart from the snares of death" Proverbs 14:26,27

10:26 a.m. - 2015-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8