glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Green Christ Mass

It is in the flow 10:40 AM Monday morning. A cold dark rainy day here by Lake Michigan. It is the first day of winter today. We are suppose to have a green Christ Mass this year. I hope it does not snow at all this winter. We have gotten through November and most of December without any major snow fall so that is a blessing. I do not like cold winter weather. I am not a winter person.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. My wife was already up baking almond cookies when I got up. I made a pot of coffee and a pot of oatmeal for breakfast.

My wife left this morning to visit a friend and then drive to Grand Rapids to visit with Emily and Josie. I have been reading my Bible and my Reformation commentary on Psalm 17.

Not much else to report this morning. Existence keeps decaying.

10:48 a.m. - 2015-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8