glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Doctrine of Mutually Assured Destruction

It is in the death flow 1:57 PM Saturday afternoon. It is another cold day here in West Michigan. Patches of sunlight this afternoon piercing the cloud cover.

I volunteered at the Herrick Public Library used books store today from 10 AM till 1 PM. The store was not slow and it was not busy. I read at the book nook a book I checked out before opening the store titled, "The Sixties" a memoir by Jenny Diski.

I bought home from the library used books store two used books to add to our library-

"The Bell" a novel by Iris Murdoch

"The Bell for Adano" a novel by John Hersey

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I have been up since 5:27 AM because head pounding dreams woke me and drove me out of bed. I plan to sit in silence this afternoon and doze. I feel wasted!

Well I suppose I will close to doze and wait for the darkness to cover the earth.

2:05 p.m. - 2015-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8